Spicilicious chicken sandwich

Living away from family and working for very long hours, means that you rarely have a proper meal. Recently, I’ve been going through a phase of needing a change in my meals system. Anyone of you who has read my Fried rice recipe would know that I absolutely enjoy rice cooked in all the different possible ways. However, I realized I am craving bread, pizza and the point of weakness of us all oh yes fried food! We have all been guilty of craving fried food, no?
I was trying to enjoy my day off and thought I am just going to go to the kitchen and get creative. It turned out creativity can also mean simplicity. I came up with my spicilicious chicken sandwich. Boy, it was good and has definitely satisfied my craving.
Give it a try and drop a line to tell me what you think.

Spicy spicy chicken sandwich!!
         The chicken sandwich!!

Spicilicious chicken sandwich (2 sandwiches)
Marination:

  • 1 chicken breast (sliced in half)
  • 150 g Yogurt
  • Salt
  • Buffalo sauce As much as desired depending on how hot you like your chicken

Breading:

  • Flour
  • Black pepper
  • Paprika
  • Garlic powder
  • Onion powder
  • 2 eggs
  • Bread crumbs

Assemble:

  • 2 burger bread
  • Sliced tomato
  • Lettuce
  • Cheese ( I would use Emmental every single time, but you’re good to go with your cheese of preference)
  • Mayonnaise mixed with your spicy sauce as desired

Method: 

Prepare the marination, the yogurt needs to be spicy and a little bit salty as you won’t season the chicken after that. (all the flavor comes from the marination.)

Mix chicken breast with the marination and leave for at least a couple of hours and up to 5 hours.
For breading, mix the flour with the spices, remove the chicken from the marination and just shake off excess yogurt. Don’t wipe it all off. Place in flour followed by beaten eggs and then bread crumbs, repeat twice for a crunchier coat and yummier chicken.
Deep fry in 165 c oil till golden, which takes around 4-5 minutes.

Place on paper towels to drain the oil, and place cheese on top immediately and it will start melting.
Slice your bread in half and place it for a minute in the oven to warm it up. Spread the mayonnaise on both sides. Place tomatoes, lettuce and don’t forget the chicken breast 🙂 et voilà
Bonne appetit,

KJ

Leave a Reply

